Buffalo Wheat Beer

Prologue: Today I put my drinking fate into the hands of a waitress, As she boasted, “Oh we have heaps of boutique beers here.” I said ‘Riddle me this, Find me a beer that is wheaty and good.’ She came back with Buffalo Brewery Wheat Beer.

Appearance: Cloudy like a wheat beer should be, you could see the yeast floating about, so it was all going well at this point.

First Impressions: Like a dude in redgum song hearing the Channel seven chopper I had a flashback, I’d tasted this brewery’s beer before, it was at the little hamlet of Porepunkah, in a restaurant which had a caravan park at the back of it, as all good restaurants do. I remember that the ale I had on that occasion tasted like a mixture of vomit and wet cat, so I didn’t have high hopes.

Appearance: Cloudy like a wheat beer should be, you could see the yeast floating about, so it was all going well at this point.

Taste: Well it didn’t taste like vomit of a wet cat, so that was a good start, it tasted vaguely like beer, but beer that an angry bitter woman had spat in.

Packaging: I think I’ve found the angry woman, and I know why she is angry, it’s because she is as ugly as sin. they have gone for Buxom wench and ended up with busted face.

Drinking Location Suggestion: It’d be nice on a mountain, actually it would taste about the same, but you would be on a mountain, maybe, just maybe you should take a nice beer and head up a mountain for a tipple.

Food suggestion: I had it with a great big porterhouse, with mustard,a and it was alright, unlike a normal wheat beer, this probably isn’t smooth enough for seafood, but you need something a little more game and bigger.

In a word: Vaguely okay
Possible Slogans:
Drink it blindfolded

Ranking: Maybe just a pot
6 degrees of Norm:
Where we link every beer back to Norm from Cheers (George Wendt) in 6 easy steps.
1. The buffalo Brewery, has, you know has Buffalo in the name.
2. Neneh Cherry liked to hang on a Buffalo Stance,
3. Nenah was a guest on an episode of The Young Ones
4. As was Robbie Coltrane
5. Who was in an Episode of Frasier, With Kelsey Grammer
6. Who was in Cheers, siting at the same bar as Norm.

Leave a Reply

